AFECAVOL Announces the First Central American Women’s Final Four Championship

TEGUCIGALPA, Honduras, June 7, 2024. – AFECAVOL is proud to announce the inaugural edition of the AFECAVOL Central American Women’s Final Four Championship, to be held from June 13 to 16 in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

The AFECAVOL Women’s Final Four brings together the top four senior teams in Central America from the previous year’s rankings, based on the XXII Central American Senior Women’s Championship of 2023: Costa Rica, Honduras, Nicaragua, and El Salvador.

The creation of this event aims to ensure annual competition for the senior category rather than every two years. Additionally, it will provide ranking points for international competitions, which will be announced later in accordance with the agreements between AFECAVOL and NORCECA.

Teams will arrive in Tegucigalpa on June 11, with preliminaries scheduled for June 12. The three days of round-robin competition will take place at the Jorge Galeano Gymnasium in Tegucigalpa, starting on June 13.


Competition Schedule:

Thursday, June 13

5:00pm   Costa Rica vs El Salvador

7:30pm   Opening Ceremony

8:00pm   Honduras vs Nicaragua

Friday, June 14

5:00pm   Costa Rica vs Nicaragua

7:30pm   Honduras vs El Salvador

Saturday, June 15

5:00pm   Nicaragua vs El Salvador

7:30pm   Costa Rica vs Honduras