Five teams to play under round-robin at Valledupar

VALLEDUPAR, Colombia, June 29, 2022 – The Julio Monsalvo Castilla Municipal Coliseum will host the women’s volleyball tournament of the Bolivarian Games that will start on Friday, July 1-5.

Five teams composed of players under 23 years-old – Bolivia, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Peru and Venezuela – will play under the round-robin system to determine the three best positions.

There will be two daily matches starting with the Dominican Republic versus Venezuela and Colombia versus Bolivia.

The full schedule is as follows:

July 1

17:00 Dominican Republic v Venezuela

19:00 Colombia v Bolivia

July 2

17:00 Peru v Bolivia

19:00 Colombia v Venezuela

July 3

17:00 Dominican Republic v Peru

19:00 Venezuela v Bolivia

July 4

17:00 Dominican Republic v Bolivia

19:00 Colombia v Peru

July 5

11:00 Peru v Venezuela

13:00 Colombia v Dominican Republic