Fourth Stop of the NORCECA Beach Tour kicks off on Friday

PUNTA CANA, Dominican Republic, September 29, 2022.- The fourth stop of the 2022 NORCECA Beach Volleyball Tour kicks off on Friday in Punta Cana with 32 participating teams from 17 countries.  

A total of sixteen teams per gender, divided into pools of four, confirmed their registration during the general technical meeting chaired by NORCECA President Cristóbal Marte Hoffiz, divided in four pools. 

In the men’s division Cubans Noslen Diaz and Jorge Luis Alayo won the season’s first event in Aguascalientes and finished third at the second stop held in Varadero.  

Friday’s pool-play action starts at 8:00 (local time), with 24 matches scheduled throughout the day.  

The NORCECA Tour grants important ranking points as part of the qualification for the multisport events of 2023, the Central American and Caribbean Games in El Salvador and the Pan American Games in Chile. 

Women’s Teams

ANT Kwansia Carr/Tyke Hawkins; CAN Amanda Harnett/Marie-Alex Bélanger; Lea Monkhouse/Molley McBain; CAY Anjia Delapenha/Ileann Powery; CRC Angel Williams/Kianny Araya; DOM Jeneiry Rosario/Julibeth Payano; Bethania Almanzar/Esmeralda Ramirez; Crismil Paniagua/Ruth Martinez; ESA Yvonne Soler/Sofia Velasquez; GUA Natalia Giron/Paola Alvarado; JAM Petal Smith/Chauna Kelly; MEX Atenas Gutierrez/Maria Celeste Ibarra; Esperanza Albarran/Abril Flores; NCA Socorro Lopez/Lolette Rodriguez; USA Molly Turner/Madelyne Anderson; ISV Melanie Valenciana/Andrea Csaszi. 

Men’s Teams

ANT Adrian Constant/Jahsun Josin; BON Luiyi E. Morales/Koen Tubben; CAN Jake MacNeil/William Russell; CAY Jesario Ebanks/Jesper Barrozo; CRC Daniel Dyner/Bryan Monge; CUB Noslen Diaz/Jorge Luis Alayo; DOM Oscar Jose Martinez/Francisco De Jesus Goris; ESA Franklin Flores/Armando Guatemala; GUA Andy Leonardo/Luis Garcia; MEX Jorge Barajas/Ricardo Galindo; NCA Ruben Mora/Dany Lopez; LCA Sheldon Descartes/Joseph Clercent; VIN Daryl Franklyn/Asmond Franklyn; TCI Scott Hawkins/Sebastian Simmons; USA Timothy Brewster/Kyle Friend; ISV Andrzej Ozarski/Cullen Diehl.