NORCECA Beach Tour last stage underway in Cayman Islands

SEVEN MILE BEACH, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands, November 10, 2022.- The NORCECA Beach Volleyball Tour last stage is underway at Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman, from November 11 to 13, with teams representing sixteen countries.

The event features seventeen teams per gender, divided into four pools. The preliminary pool-play round is being held this Friday, quarterfinals on Saturday and semifinals along with the finals on Sunday.

Bermudas, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Jamaica, Mexico, St. Kitts and Nevis, U.S. Virgin Islands and the United States are competing in both genders, while Puerto Rico and Trinidad and Tobago are only in the women’s field, and Haiti with Bahamas and Guatemala compete only in the men’s division.

The women’s trio medalists from the sixth stage held last weekend in Hato Mayor, Puerto Ricans Allanis Navas and María González, Teegan Van Gunst and Katie Lindstrom of the United States and Canadians Amanda Harnett and Marie-Alex Bélanger are here in Cayman Islands, expecting to reach the finals.

Preliminary inquiry

In the men’s division, Mexican Gabriel Cruz, silver medalist in Hato Mayor is teaming up with Jorge Barajas who finished third; Guatemalans Andy Leonardo and Luis Garcia, silver medalists in Managua and Liam Kopp with Arran Chambers of Canada fourth in Hato Mayor are also here in Cayman Islands.

Women’s Teams

BER Allison Settle-Smith/Lisa LeBlanc; CAN Amanda Harnett/Marie-Alex Bélanger; Molley McBain/Lea Monkhouse; CAY Ileann Powery/Jessica Wolfender; Deajra Tulloch/Anjia Delapenha; Heather Thompson/Stefania Gondolfi; CRC Ximena Núñez/Isabela Rodríguez; DOM Bethania Almanzar/Crismil Paniagua; ESA Yvonne Soler/Sofía Velásquez; JAM Alexandria Ashman/Chevonna Lewis; MEX Atenas Gutiérrez/María Celeste Ibarra; Abril Flores/Esperanza Albarran; PUR Allanis Navas/María González; SKN Amanda Allen/Genelle Howell; TTO Britney Choon/Tsyan Selvon; ISV Amber Bennett/Cristina Almeida-Anz; USA Teegan Van Gunst/Katie Lindstrom

Men’s Teams

BAH Jon Isaacs/Donavain Wilmott; BER Ian Bucci/Brandon Sousa; Ryan Davies/Kyle Hamilton; CAN Liam Kopp/Arran Chambers; CAY Casey Santamaría/Jesario Ebanks; Jesper Barrozo/Tarek Wright; CRC Criforth Fallas/Daniel Dyner; ESA David Vargas/Armando Guatemala; HAI Rony Fleridor/Olando Joseph; JAM Martin Blake/Owayne Lawrence; MEXJorge Barajas/Gabriel Cruz; GUA Andy Leonardo/Luis García; SKN Shawn Seabrookes/Nage Hendrickson; ISV Marc Lomeli/Daniel Samuelson; USA Ian Satterfield/Jake Urrutia.