Teams from 10 countries to compete in U21 Women’s Pan Am Cup

LA PAZ, Baja California Sur, June 3, 2022 – Teams from 10 countries will be competing in the U-21 Women’s Pan American Cup whose game schedule runs from June 7 to 12.

In Pool A will lay the Dominican Republic, Cuba and Puerto Rico while Pool B also with three teams includes Mexico, Chile and Honduras. The four teams in Pool C are:  Argentina, Canada, Costa Rica and the United States.

The top two Pool winners will advance to the Semifinals while the Pool winner with the third record will join the three Second Place finishers in the Quarterfinals.

This is the sixth edition of the event that until this year brought together players of the Under-20 age. Cuba won the previous edition held in Lima, Peru.

Peru, Mexico, the Dominican Republic and the United States were the winners of the first four editions that began in 2011.

The competition schedule for the preliminary round is as follows:

June 7

14:00 Dominican Republic v Puerto Rico

16:00 Argentina v Canada

18:00 United States v Costa Rica

20:00 Mexico v Honduras

June 8

14:00 Cuba v Puerto Rico

16:00 Argentina v Costa Rica

18:00 United States v Canada

20:00 Mexico v Chile

June 9

14:00 Costa Rica v Canada

16:00 Dominican Republic v Cuba

18:00 Chile v Honduras

20:00 Argentina v United States