The 2024 NORCECA Women’s Final Four takes Center Stage at Ponce

PONCE, Puerto Rico, June 3, 2024.- The 2024 NORCECA Women’s Final Four will take center stage at Salvador Dijols Coliseum in Ponce, Puerto Rico from June 7-9.

Host Puerto Rico will be joined by Mexico, Cuba and Costa Rica in a three-day round robin competition that starts on Saturday June 7.

Puerto Rico won the past edition of the event qualifying to the last edition of the Volleyball Women Challenger Cup (VCC) to take place this year in Manila, the Philippines from July 4-7.

The FIVB Volleyball Nations League will expand to 18 teams in 2025, therefore no team will be relegated at the end of the VNL 2024 season, while the winners of the 2024 Volleyball Challenger Cup and the highest-placed teams in the FIVB Men’s and Women’s Volleyball World Ranking not yet qualified will join the VNL 2025 action.

As of the 2025 edition, the core and challenger team statuses will be abolished and the bottom-placed team in the competition’s final standings in each gender will be relegated, to be replaced by the respective highest-ranked team in the world for the following VNL season.

Consequently, the 2024 NORCECA Women’s Final Four will grant FIVB World Ranking Points to the FIVB Volleyball Nations League.

Competition Schedule:

June 7

18:00    Mexico vs Cuba

20:00    Puerto Rico vs Costa Rica

June 8

18:00    Mexico vs Costa Rica

20:00    Cuba vs Puerto Rico

June 9

18:00    Costa Rica vs Cuba

20:00    Puerto Rico vs Mexico