Paris 2024: Women’s volleyball pools drawn

June 19, 2024.- In a much-anticipated moment, the single round-robin pools for the first stage of the women’s volleyball tournament at the Paris 2024 Olympic Games were drawn in Bangkok on Wednesday, a day before the start of the women’s 2024 Volleyball Nations League Finals in Thailand’s capital.

The 12 qualified teams were drawn into three pools of four:

Pool A: France, USA, China, Serbia

Pool B: Brazil, Poland, Japan, Kenya

Pool C: Italy, Türkiye, Netherlands, Dominican Republic

Olympic Games Paris 2024

The Olympic volleyball tournaments at Paris 2024 will be conducted under a new format, starting with three round-robin pools of four. The pool winners, the pool runners-up and the two best ranked third-placed teams will advance to the quarterfinals for the start of the single elimination bracket that will lead to the semifinals and eventually to the medal matches to determine the Olympic podium.

The Paris 2024 volleyball matches will be held at the South Paris Arena in the French capital from July 27 to August 11 to produce the 16th Olympic volleyball champions in each gender.